The k8 school logo

Online Homeschooling Website

“Yesterday is history. Tomorrow is a mystery. Today is a gift. That’s why we call it ‘The Present’.” – Eleanor Roosevelt

Woodland Trees

What are the two types of woodland trees?


a)     Deciduous Trees

b)     Evergreen Trees



Deciduous Trees


What is a deciduous tree?


A tree which loses its leaves in the autumn and grows new ones the following spring is called a deciduous tree.


What are the examples for deciduous trees?


  • Oak
  • Beech
  • Larch
  • Hickory



Evergreen Trees


What is an evergreen tree?


A tree which keeps its leaves all the year round is called an evergreen tree. An evergreen tree does not lose all its leaves in one season, but instead loses them a few at a time throughout the year.


What are the examples for evergreen trees?


  • Scots pine
  • Eucalyptus
  • Yew
  • Holly